A comedy of errors – the 28 page joke that is my PIP assessment.

Tomorrow, I’m having another assessment by ATOS to see if they want to give me disability benefits for another year. In “celebration”, let’s look back at what they said about me last time…

EmsyBlog

Today I received the most entertaining and most depressing document of my life. The ATOS report for my Personal Independence Payments assessment.

You may remember I went for my assessment back in July. The guy who assessed me was really nice, he was relaxed and chatty and not like a driving examiner or someone terrifying, so I’m going to give him the benefit of the doubt and say that the document I received today was not due to his incompetence, but due to a broken system that does not allow people to do a good job.

Or spellcheck their documents, apparently:

“…she will manage to put out a bowel of cereal for herself.”

Right. Sounds…disgusting, really.

The guy was typing this as I watched so I know he didn’t try to type it with his head or with both hands tied behind his back.

“Has who cats”. I first…

View original post 591 more words

Leave a Reply

