Computer says no, onto appeal we go.

This morning I woke up, lay in bed for a little while on my heat pad in an attempt to warm up, then got out of bed and went to make breakfast. I ate my porridge in front of my computer as I often do, and took to Twitter complaining that as it was raining I had lots of pain (also as I often do!) I ate my breakfast and took my medication, which included Naproxen and Tramadol. I complained on Twitter a little more and empathised with others also experiencing a chronic pain flare up in this rainy weather.

My best awake time is in the morning. So I began doing some work as I knew after lunch my brain would turn to mush and I’d probably have to go to bed for a while. My husband went to empty the postbox and lo and behold I had a brown envelope.

My PIP reconsideration hasn’t been successful, I’m going to have to go to appeal.

I don’t even have the energy to feel massively angry about it. I’m just tired of it. More paper, more assessments, more trying to prove that I am actually ill and I don’t sit around for most of the day doing very little because it’s fun (it’s not fun). What can we do other than go “righto then” and get on with it. Anything else requires too much energy and I don’t have much of that right now.

So. Righto then. On we go.

 

One Comment on “Computer says no, onto appeal we go.”

  1. I know what you mean. After the second time I applied and was turned down due to more lies (this time I’m supposed to walk 500 metres! I have to use a mobility scooter for small distances) a daft woman at scope said leave it to me I’ll write the letter (based on the points system) but she never did. We must have visited her four or five times… so all that yapping came to nothing. Yes, it’s best to contest using the points system and have a copy of the original form you sent. Just need some ‘reliable’ help then. Good luck.


Leave a Reply

