u got pip lol

Ok my2016-06-13 08.41.59 text wasn’t quite worded like that but the sentiment was the same. Yup, I got PIP. After not having it since August, after two applications two medical assessments and a tribunal, I finally got my disability benefits back. My Personal Independence Payments can start doing what they’re supposed to be doing – giving me personal independence.

We are very relieved. And I am very relieved I can stop thinking about it for a year (I don’t know how long or what level it’s been awarded at yet) because I am now so very, very bored of talking about it.

It didn’t quite break me but it got pretty close. Look back at my PIP tag for the whole gory story but it’s not an unusual one, or even a particularly bad one in terms of the fight to get PIP. Even with the BS I’ve had to go through over the last 10 months, I’m still one of the lucky ones. My story is just another one of the thousands like it. Getting disability benefits is a fight, it shouldn’t be but it is. At least I get a ceasefire for a year.

 

One Comment on “u got pip lol”

  1. After having had jump through the same hoops – although yours was a far more demanding journey – I know how you must feel. Good result – finally! 🙂


Leave a Reply

